Databases

Gale Powersearch button
American Ancestors
America News's Flag web button
Ancestry
Banker Tradesman Logo
Boston Globe
Britannica Website
Consumer Reports Website
EBSCO eBooks
Heritage Quest Website
NYT
Novelist Logo
Gale Databases: Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners link to all Gale, Britannica, and ProQuest databases



American Ancestors: Accessible in library only. Funded by The Friends of the Cohasset Library.

America's News: Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections. Includes access to The Patriot Ledger and Mariner newspapers.


Ancestry: Accessible in library only. Funded by Paul Pratt Memorial Library


Banker and Tradesman Online: The real estate, banking and commercial weekly for Massachusetts. Available in-library only. Please ask library staff for assistance to log on.

Boston Globe Newspaper: Full-text articles from the Boston Globe (1980 to present). Funded by the Massachusetts Library System. Click here to view tutorials on searching with ProQuest.


Britannica: Comprehensive encyclopedia meeting the reference needs for all students, professionqals, and lifelong learners. Funded by the Massachusetts Library System and the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.

ConsumerReports: funded by Paul Pratt Memorial Library

EBSCO eBooks: eBooks on a variety of subjects including children's and young adult fiction and non-fiction titles

Heritage Quest: Genealogy database.Funded by Paul Pratt Memorial Library


New York Times Digital: You must create an account for access. Click Log In and Sign Up to create an account. If you would like to access New York Times Digital outside the library, click here.

America's NewsSearch current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections. America's Newspapers includes access to The Patriot Ledger and Mariner newspapers.

Novelist:  The complete readers' advisory.

Explore Salem Press titles on topics such as health, literature, science, and history with your Cohasset library card.